Dealership Reviews

Modern Nissan of Concord - Reviews

We understand that people are cautious of the businesses they refer to for services. That's why we offer our customer testimonials right here on our site for you to read. Find all the latest reviews on our Modern Nissan of Concord dealership:



Cindy Painter Honeycutt | 1/25/15

I'm so happy and thankful for the awesome people at this dealership. They turned my hopeless situation into a great blessing!! Thank you Phil, Pierre, Chris and Todd for your grace and genuine care of your customers. You all are by far the kindest people I've ever dealt with at a car dealership. If anyone is looking to buy a Nissan, this is your place to go. I've been a customer since 1990 and this is my 6th Nissan car. Love the quality of their cars and this dealership really cares about the customers situation when purchasing a car. If anyone can make it happen, they can!! Awesome experience!


Mick and Patti of Oxford | 1/5/15

I just want to thank Judy and Phil for an excellent experience in placing us in our Altima. This is our 10th Nissan over the years and we have always been pleased. I have full confidence in Modern and will definitely do business with them again. Facility is beautiful and Chris Blaylock is always willing to assist you in the service department. Thanks again.


John from NC

Very Satisfied. Very friendly. Helped me get a better car than I thought possible in my price range.


Frederick Merry | 11/20/14

Was a great experience from time sent request and Sarah called back within half hour on Sunday. then to going and meeting Kramer and test driving truck. great service from Kramer as he explained fully the process and everything to us. George was great in finance and explained very well. Over all was a great buying experience and would tell others about Modern Nissan of Concord.


Bobby_NC | 9/30/14

Despite wanting a new vehicle for a long time, I was seriously dreading the "car buying process." I selected Modern Nissan because of 1) convenience of location and 2) reviews from family/friends. My family (wife and stepson) and I were immediately greated and shown around the dealership. We were made to feel right at home from the start of the experience. Our salesman acted more as a tour guide, listening to what we wanted and really helping narrow down our search. His attitude was delightful throughout the few hours we spent with him through the process, never once getting frustrated with my indecisiveness. I was not pressured into any decisions and did not feel as if I was being taken advantage of. The entire staff was friendly and polite at every encounter. The vehicle I eventualy purchased, the 2014 Nissan Murano, seems to be a perfect fit for my family. Lots of space and plenty of power, this vehicle does not dissapoint. I am extremely satisfied with this vehicle so far. I usually don't take the time to fill out reviews unless something was really bad. However, I felt that this experience warranted me taking the time to fill out a review. I will definitely return to this dealer if I choose another Nissan in the future.


Don Flank | 9/17/14

Happy in Huntersville. Excellent Service. Honesty in business is refreshing !


Youngster at Heart | 9/16/14

Modern Nissan is the best Nissan dealer around. We only spent 15 minutes in the dealership and they had already beat our best price by over $1000. An hour later we were leaving in a Brand New Altima. If you like No Hassle and No Haggle-This is the place !


Freddie | 9/16/14

They got me approved ! Every other dealer jerked me around but they made it easy in Concord


Tina White | 9/12/14

GREAT SERVICE! My salesman was Will. He was outstanding! I have bought several cars over the years and this was the best experience I have ever had. They were welcoming and constantly asking if I needed anything and offering me refreshments. They were very thorough and got me into my vehicle when other dealers couldn't. I am more than satisfied.


Lisa McK | 9/2/14

Great Customer Service... AGAIN!! I made my second purchase from Modern Nissan of Concord yesterday. 4 years ago Andy Adams was wonderful to work with and the whole experience was pleasant. I had not reason to look or shop elsewhere!


Kim | 8/29/14

Best customer service I have encountered.I was in Modern Nissan a few years back and was not at all impressed with the staff. Last week I walked in and was pleasantly surprised. The salesperson, Will, was so friendly and willing to help. He couldn't find a car in our price range so he spoke to the two managers on duty and they again were so willing to help us find a used car. They didn't have anything for us that Friday but called me on Saturday morning to let me know they found something safe (in fact 5 star rated) and in my price range. (My daughter had a serious car accident the week before and was afraid to drive, I was looking for something very safe). My daughter and I came to the dealership with the intention of shopping around at other dealers that day, as we had done the previous two days. Well once we were treated so wonderfully and they had the car of my daughters dreams and in the price point that I could afford, we never went anywhere else. (I was a loyal Toyota fan and purchased my last 3 cars of Toyota of Concord, not anymore. Modern Nissan will be the place I buy any future cars!!!)

Amy Lee Gann | 8/24/14

Great experience, wonderful friendly staff!!!


donnycapote | 8/21/14

Great salesperson: Curtis. Was able to put me in the car that I wanted. Came looking for the cheapest car, the Versa; left with a Sentra that suited my needs and looked good too.


Donna S Baker | 8/2/14

They had the lowest price and the nicest truck around. PS- the rep was good looking also !!


Carolyn S. Parker | 7/23/14

Recently my husband and I went to Modern Nissan in Concord, NC and traded my very faithful Pontiac G6 for a new Altima. Andy Adams was our salesman and he was so nice and very knowledgeable about all the cars, not just the use we purchased. I would highly recommend Modern Nissan and Andy Adams for the excellent service that was provided to us!


"Reebok Classic" | 7/15/14

My overall experience was ok. The WORSE part of it was the financing experience, it was a nightmare. I had to return to the dealership so many times I lost count because they could not get my paper work correct. I had to return because my tags were wrong also, they gave me back the tag from the car that I was trading in which expired on the day that I was trading the car in. I had the car for 2 months before I knew to whom I was to make my payments to because it took so long to get everything with the financing in order and when the bank that financed me called they were even upset because the received an incomplete folder on me to which I had to send in the rest of the information they needed myself. However, I must say that the sales experience was GREAT!!!! I had an AWESOME salesmen, DREW, that did everything NEEDED to ease the nightmare of the finance department, he was GREA!!!!! courteous, honest, friendly and direct. If it had not been for Drew I had made my mind up to just return the car and take back my trade in. It felt like I worked at the dealership because they called me so much to come in on things they failed to do while I was there. I would recommend the dealership on the account that when you go you see my salesmen Drew, he will make sure that you are well taken care of. I love my little VERSA NOTE, it is stylish and has TREMENDOUSLY great gas mileage, I call it my Reebok Classic. Drew you are the BEST


by New Nissan Owner! from Concord, NC | June 21, 2014
My husband and I were looking for a new vehicle and were looking to change makes/models of cars. We decided to look at Nissan and visited Modern Nissan in Concord. WOW! The personal service was amazing and we never felt pushed into any agreements that we weren't comfortable with. We got a great deal on an amazing car ... I have never had a better car buying experience! They will definitely get our return business! Thank you Modern Nissan of Concord!! We love our new car!!
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


"New Titan Truck"


Lisabrom1
6/3/2014 5:52:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New) 
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes 
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Curtis Hatchell
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Modern Nissan of Concord:

Curtis Hatchell and Modern Nissan made it very easy to purchase my new Titan truck. This makes the 5th car I have purchsed from Modern Nissan since 1990. Everyone was very friendly and easy to work with.



"Mr conn"

Graham Conn
5/31/2014 9:45:58 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New) 
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes 
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Phil Reddy & Pierre Franklin
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Modern Nissan of Concord:

Worked with two salesman and a manager and I got outstanding help by salesmen and management. Would recommend these people and the sales staff to anyone wanting to buy a new or a used car



by Mike Matteson from Concord, NC | May 30, 2014
From the time I entered the dealership to the time I left I was treated with the utmost respect and true customer service that surpassed my expectations! My salesman was amazing, he was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly! The whole process was quick and painless! They were able to get me the brand new car I wanted at a payment that I wanted!! This is by far the best car buying experience I have ever had! I highly recommend Modern Nissan!
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by mm0006 from Concord, NC | May 27, 2014
Overall customer service was excellent, got me the car I wanted for the price & payments I wanted.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Nancy from Lewisville, NC | May 26, 2014
I found a pre-owned car online and contacted the dealership via email. I received a quick reply with info about that car as well as new cars. I called the number and because I live over an hour away from Concord, they offered to deliver the car to a nearby dealership. I connected with the sales manager, Phil, and decided to go to Concord. A salesman, Brandon, called and took my application over the phone along with the info on my Altima that I was trading in. He called me with a quote and gave me a variety of colors to choose from. I made an appt for the following day. I was received immediately at the dealership. Brandon was tied up with a customer, came to introduce himself and handed me over to Drew to assist me. They brought the new car out first which I loved, but wanted cruise control. Drew got another car for me to see and test drive. He was very kind and patient answering all my questions. Living on a fixed income, I was unable to afford the quoted payment, so Phil talked with me about what I could pay. He worked out the numbers and gave me a quote that worked with my budget. The paperwork was completed with the financial person and Drew showed me how to work everything. I drove my 2014 Sentra home, a very happy woman!!! The entire experience was pleasant and comfortable, tailored to my needs. Their aim is not just selling cars, but to satisfy the customers. I highly recommend Modern Nissan of Concord if you are looking for a car. It is worth the drive to get such excellent and personable service!!!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



"Thank You"

jorler
5/15/2014 12:33:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New) 
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes 
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Judy Parker Buddy 
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Modern Nissan of Concord:

Couple months away from turning in a leased vehicle--not a Nissan--. Had a friend that purchased a vehicle at Modern about a month ago-. So just stopped in to take a look around and start the search to fill the needs I had for my next vehicle-- Walked out of there a couple hours later with a new Pathfinder-- Was pleased with all parts of the customer service from the first meeting until I left-- Great vehicle--great prices- very professional and comfortable communication..



by Jerry from Concord from Concord, NC | April 26, 2014
I have bought a number of vehicles over the years from different dealers but I must say that this was the most pleasant experience ever. My wife and I met with Robert Lahr who was a true professional. Although he was an emplpyee of Modern Nissan he really had our interest at heart. No pressure to buy whatsoever. Even though I really wanted a little more for my trade I realized that the price I had in mind was just not realistic. The fact that you folks met us half way and completed a good deal for us is commendable. I would not hesitate to recommend Modern Nissan to any of my friends and especially Robert Lahr. Thank you again. Jerry and Martha Sanders
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Ms.Johnson from Concord, Nc | April 24, 2014
I am a recent college grad who is establishing myself. I knew I wanted a car, truthfully I needed a car. However, it needed to be in my very small budget. From parking my car, to the walk in the direction to the door I was greeted with a warm smile. My sales person was the sweetest honest man a girl who was clueless on the car buying process could ask for. I was worked with and by the end I was driving off the lot with a brand new car. The paperwork was probably the thing that took the longest! Other than that a very sweet group of people.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes




"Survey"

malakhava
4/18/2014 12:11:40 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) 
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes 
Employee(s) Dealt With:
John Mugwe
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Modern Nissan of Concord:

Everything was very good. I am absolutely satisfied with my car Nissan Sentra 2012. I will recommend this dealership. Thank you very much. Best wishes. Sincerely, Maryia.



by J. Henry from Concord, NC | April 9, 2014

My wife and I recently purchased a Nissan Rogue at Modern Nissan of Concord. Our sales person was Pierre. Pierre was very thoughtful and considerate of our situation. He helped us get the perfect car that fit our budget. He was never pushy, and he only showed us vehicles that he himself would of felt comfortable buying. Our payment ended up being slightly higher then what we originally budgeted for, and Pierre told us that he totally understood if we needed to look at other dealerships. Though our payment was slightly higher the car we ended up with was nicer and newer then what we originally were looking at. The finance manager that did all of our paperwork was very friendly and explained everything in detail, though I cant remember his name. Overall the reason we decided to go with Modern Nissan of Concord was because the pricing on their vehicles were 10-20 percent less than other dealerships we looked at. On top of the great pricing we also received 3 years worth of free oil changes and a lifetime of free nitrogen for the tires. The next time we are in need of a car we will be back at Modern Nissan, and hopefully they are smart enough to keep Pierre around he is a testament to top notch customer service. I can honestly say that I highly recommend Modern Nissan, and definitely ask for Pierre!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

by Grorge Richardson from Charlotte, NC | March 29, 2014

Modern Nissan of concord was great. I initially started my process at South Charlotte Nissan and they were pushy and didn't listen very well. The professional customer service I had from Drew Johnson at Modern Nissan of Concord was exceptional. He was knowledgable and he was very easy to work with. I went to the dealership to test drive the Versa Note S but was realy interested in the 2014 Nissan Frontier. Drew just happen to pick one to test drive that was the very replicable of the one the wife and I had descussed. After negotiating options we were able to make a deal on that very same truck with all the options we wanted and more. The dealership worked hard to honor all the promotions available to get you the best price.

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE



in the last week
Best experience with our salesman Curtis Hatchell!! We love our new Pathfinder!!


by Heather & Agus Ong from Concord NC | March 11, 2014
Wonderful experience in new car buying! Had a wonderful salesman, Curtis Hatchell. We will go back for our next new car!
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Lizbeth from Charlotte,NC | February 26, 2014
I went to a different nissan dealership and had an awful experience. Then, I decided to go to Modern Nissan of Concord. The experience was completely different than my first one. Once we got there Pierre (our salesman) greeted us outside with a great, positive attitude, willing to help with absolutely anything. Pierre was honest with us at all times, making the process of buying the car WAAAY EASIER!!!!!!! I def. recommend Modern Nissan of Concord to anyone. P.S It was my first time buying a car too. :)
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Dave
 from Charlotte | February 20, 2014
This is my third new car purchase at Modern Nissan of Concord. Excellent prices, friendly sales/service staff, no hassle negotiation. I would highly recommend Modern Nissan to anyone looking for a good price and pleasant buying experience.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



a week ago-
As a female first-time car buyer, I was extremely pleased with how well I was treated by Casey Webster and the managers at Modern Nissan of Concord. Casey was extremely kind and patient and listened to all of my specific needs. She could tell immediately that I didn't love the first car I test drove so she walked me through the lot and helped me find the car I eventually bought and gave me a great deal on it. She didn't put any pressure on me to buy immediately like other car dealerships and Modern Nissan let me borrow the car for 48 hours before I decided to buy it - every other dealership treated me poorly and told me if I didn't buy the car I liked immediately it would be sold the next day (never true!). If you are looking for a dealership and a salesperson who will truly listen to you and help you find what you need, go see Casey Webster at Modern Nissan in Concord!!



by Satisfied Customer
 from Concord, NC | February 1, 2014
I received A Letter in the Mail About The Possibility Of Trading In My Xterra For a Newer Model So I Went There To See What It Was All About. They Didn't Have A New Xterra There In The Trim Level I Was Interested In But They Did Have A Used Low Mileage Upgraded Version. Long Story Short, Brandon And Dan Were Able To Get Me In A Pro-4X With Less Miles And A Cheaper Payment. The Buying Experience Was First Rate As Always. The Pro-4X Is My Second Purchase For Modern Nissan Of Concord. I Will Definitely Go There Again If I Ever Need To Purchase Another Vehicle.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Kendra
from Charlotte, NC | January 28, 2014
Modern Nissan of concord was great. I initially started my process at South Charlotte Nissan and they were pushy and didn't listen very well. The service I had from Pier Franklin at Modern Nissan of Concord was exceptional. He was knowledgeable, he let me make my own decisions and he was very easy to work with. I have received service on my older Maxima I traded and I was satisfied in that category as well. My mother actually purchased her 09 Maxima from Concord Nissan. If you are looking for a car and live in the Charlotte or surrounding area, then Nissan of Concord is the place to go, I promise from personal experience.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



Andrew D.

My fiancé and I were searching out the Internet, just looking at different SUV'S. As we're both very fond of the Nissan line, we had decided to give the Pathfinder some serious consideration. We found some Pathfinders on the website that matched what we were looking for and made a call to Pat, the Business Development Manager. He was very knowledgeable, helpful, and didn't give us any runaround on the phone. He took the time to listen to what we wanted and even told us about a loaded model (Platinum Premium 4wd) that he thought would satisfy what we were looking for. It had been a demo, with only 1,000 miles on it. After speaking with Pat and with his no-nonsense approach, we decided to make an hour one way trip to the dealership. Pat come out to greet us and thanked us for coming out, before turning us over to Pierre, the sales rep. Pierre was extremely helpful, didn't rush us at all, made us feel very comfortable, and never once did he use any high pressure sales tactics. We took the two different trim level Pathfinders on a test drive, and Pierre answered all questions we had as he showed us different features of each trim level. Since we had already gotten a fair price on each trim level over the telephone talking to Pat, we didn't have to spend a lot of time with the typical "back and forth to the tower game" All that was in question was the trade value for the trade in vehicle. They were also fair on the trade values, and this was completed in a timely manner as well. As we arrived to the dealership late, and by time we did the test drive route and looked at the different features each trim level had, it was already past closing time. With this being said, the finance department couldn't reach anyone at the bank at those hours. Steven, one of the sales managers come out and let us take the vehicle home for the evening as he was sure the bank would do what we had to have terms wise to close the deal, and wanted us to get a good feel for the car. That speaks volumes within itself. Pierre ensured me he'd keep me informed the next day of the bank decisions and seeing that the numbers worked out where they needed to close the deal, and that he did. I arrived back at the dealership the next day, and closed the deal. Tony in finance worked hard for me, as the terms were better than what was expected and even included an extended warranty from Nissan! Overall, this was a great car buying experience. Modern Nissan of Concord took something that has been so tiring in the past and made it easy! Not once did I feel I was being taken advantage of. They offered an extensive inventory with fair pricing and a laid back environment, and it is an overall impressive operation! I'd recommend anyone to this dealer, and without a doubt would not hesitate on any future purchases being made here
 
I recently purchased a Nissan Altima from Modern Nissan. I began my search on line and also used Consumer Reports publications and narrowed my initial choices to Nissan Altima, Honda Accord, and Toyota Camry based on their ratings for reliability and the cost to operate. After test driving these vehicles on city roads and the interstate, I narrowed my choices to the Altima and Accord based on road feel, ease of entry/exit, seat comfort, and the Fed's new frontal overlap crash test results. I also had a price range in mind. From this point on my decision to buy was based on getting a quote within my price range and the professionalism of the dealer's salesperson and sales manager. After the third meeting with Ms. Casey Webster at Modern Nissan, I decided to spend my money with them. Casey helped make my decision an easy one. She is very knowledgeable; she listened when I told her of my wants/needs and of my decision-making process; and she did not get pushy or try to move me in another direction. Instead, Casey and her sales manager Jeremy put their best price on the table and gave me another appealing option which I chose not to do only because of my time constraints. Further, Modern actually had the car in stock that was advertised, with the advertised equipment. Casey Webster and Modern Nissan were professional, honest, and made my car buying a pleasant experience.



by D. Gibbs
 from Mount Gilead, NC | December 9, 2013
On Saturday, December 7, I went to Modern Nissan to look at the possibility of purchasing a new vehicle. The salesman was very polite and helpful. At fist we didn't agree on the price but the salesman went to the manager and explained what we could afford and was willing to pay for the vehicle and made the deal happen for us. The people at Modern were very pleasant to work with not you normal pushy salesman. I would recommend Modern to others and will do business with them again.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Darrell Gibbs from Mount Gilead, NC | December 8, 2013
On Saturday, December 7, my wife and I went to Modern Nissan in Concord, NC to look at purchasing a new vehicle. We found a vehicle that we liked and took it for a test drive. The salesman was very courteous and helpful. The salesman gave us the amount we would owe after our trade however it was outside of our budget. The salesman went to management and told them what we could afford to pay and came back with an acceptable figure. Usually I dread dealing with cars salesman and the process off purchasing a new car however the salesman and his manager made the process a lot more pleasant. I would recommend this dealership and will do business with them again.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Joseph Robinson!! Happy new car owner
 from concord NC | October 29, 2013
I had great service!!! My Modern dealer Casey was wonderful!!! I will be back to buy another car from her in the future!!! The internet staff was very nice and helpfull(Kristy). The dealership was very clean!! The financial staff worked wonders do to my poor credit history!!! Thank you all very much for making my car buying experience to be very pleasurable.
Reason for visit:
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by TY from Charlotte, NC | October 10, 2013
John was extremely helpful in the repair of my car. I wasn't quite sure what was wrong with it, but he was able to help me identify the problem. He also provided me with a loaner car as I had to get to work that particular morning..once the services were completed, because I just relocated here, he set me up with the rewards card & also a coupon booklet. In addition, Janet, the receptionist was very helpful as well. She provided directions & even stayed after she was off to further explain directions. I appreciate the extra above and beyond efforts from this location. I will be back!
Reason for visit: Service / Repair
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes



by Desiree B. Loves SUV'S!
 from Concord, NC | October 9, 2013
My Husband and I went in to see if we can turn in our lease early for the same model. WE met with Andy Adams and he was very nice, and knowledgeable. He respected our request and quickly start working to get us a new vehicle. Not only did we get to trade in our Murano early, but we got to upgrade to newer model and still stayed pretty much within our budget.. Thanks Andy!
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes


Contact

Modern Nissan of Concord

967 Concord Pkwy South
Directions Concord, NC 28027

  • Sales: (888) 318-6196
  • Service: (877) 831-6397
  • Parts: (877) 784-4289

Hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 8:30pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 8:30pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 8:30pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 8:30pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday Closed

Make an Inquiry